Skip to content

The Inner Lover by Agapi Stassinopoulos

March 22, 2010

The Inner Lover

by Agapi Stassinopoulos


 

I could walk on water so you’ll know I love you

I could give you wings and you can come flying with me

And you will know I love you

I could do arabesque and pirouettes

Dance the polka or drop a million stars at your feet

And you will know I love you

Or I could have every blade of grass

Sing ”I loe you”, in harmony till

Every cell of your billion cell

Will hear it loud and clear

But your mind somehow still won’t believe it

So I wait in the corner for you to turn around

Letting you search for me

Going through your ups and downs

Take the million mile journey

Do sidda yoga postures until the cows come home

Wait and cry, ”Were are you !?”

Feel hurt, betrayed, rejected, alone and abandoned

I’ll let you do all that

Because when you find me

You’ll feel it’s worthwhile

So I’m not going to take the journey away from you

I won’t deny  you the right to know

That you now deserve to know me

I, however, never put conditions in my love

You did

I threw a million daisy petals at your feet

So you can play the game

”He loves me, he loves me not”

But you somehow managed to always end it

In the Not

So I will let you be in your search for me

Till one moment you’ll exhale, let go, turn around

And you will fall in my embrace

And know the immensity of my Love

And that you and I are One.

 

 

 

Happy Birthday  Agapi mou!

A True Goddess yourself! A garden full of Love and Inspiration and I couldn’t love you more!

 

 

“Agapi Stassinopoulos is an authentic, genuine and inspirational speaker who
knows how to connect with and move her audience. She brings out the beauty,
power and independence of the Greek Gods and Goddesses and the archetypes in
all of us.” – Deepak Chopra, author of Path to Love, The Chopra Center for Well Being

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Peter J R Holt permalink
    February 7, 2011 9:53 am

    Hello Agapi
    Know you from many years ago John Bradford’s office on Denmark st is he still alive do you know ? and are you still with your fiddle player from so many years ago. I have been in Canada Vancouver for years and years but am moving soon to the far East its a little warmer there, by the way you have not aged much you look great
    Peter

  2. April 25, 2010 11:57 pm

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this one really forced me to do so. Excellent post!

  3. March 23, 2010 3:40 am

    wow, a lovely love poem, nice words !!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

