Skip to content

My US President’s Volunteer Service Award

April 24, 2009

April 19th to April 25th, the U.S. Fund for UNICEF is proud to announce the recipients of the President’s Volunteer Service Award, a national honor recognizing volunteer service.

The President’s Volunteer Service Award is a nationwide award created in 2003 by President Bush’s Council on Service and Civic Participation.

The award recognizes individuals throughout the United States who are engaged in volunteer service.

Click here to see the complete list of 2009 President’s Volunteer Service Awardees!

UNICEF, 2009 President’s Volunteer Service Award List

This day was one of a kind day !!

Today, I have received from UNICEF Volunteer Service Award and The White House, a Bronze medal for my volunteer services for 2009 !  Words are not enough to describe the joy I feel in my heart . 

There are 25.000 children worldwide who are dying daily from preventable causes. By signing the Presidential Initiative to Accelerate Child Survival petition , I asked President Barack Obama to take the lead in the fight for child survival. The UNICEF action started with a goal of 25.000 signatures, symbolic of the 25.000 children who die every day from preventable causes.

I am more than HONORED and beyond my words for this amazing award I just received.

THANK YOU UNICEF ! Thank you Mr. President!

I promise I will make it better with every other year. With every other day… not because of the award itself, but because I want to lead a better, happier and healthier world! Always have, always will.

I don’t think i’ve ever received such an award in my life! This IS – LIFE CHANGING !

As Mother Teresa said ” If you can’t feed a hundred people, then just feed one.” One step at the time.. one child at the time…or as M. Gandhi said: ”Be the change you wish to see in the world! ”

Help make a difference.


Cheers, Peace, Love and Blessings

Linda

” Where there is great love, there are always miracles ” – Willa Sibert Cather

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

